Istanbul


I had the opportunity to go visit a friend in Istanbul, Turkey last month- an ate my way through the city [within days]

Being Israeli, a lot of the food in Turkey is similar- though there are so many amazing, unique dishes and flavor profiles that don’t come close to anything I’ve seen before. It was very interesting to experience them, and try so much in such a short time.

IMG_9763
Risotto Milanese
IMG_9768
Lentil Soup post-night club at 4 in the morning
IMG_9776
laduree Sarıyer istanbul
IMG_9778
oreos?
IMG_9786
Nusr-Et Steakhouse
IMG_9794
dessert at Midpoint
IMG_9807
Love the oven/cooking thing!
IMG_9801
Traditional Turkish Coffee
IMG_9840
Poms in Sultanahmet
IMG_9851
Pomegranates in the evenings
IMG_9852
Cut the pomegranates up all by myself! =] added some salt and ate them all
IMG_9876
water is EXCLUSIVE in Ist.
IMG_9905
post-trip turkish tea in my new cups !
IMG_9877
Bodrum Manti Cafe
IMG_9885
Ali Muhiddin Hacı Bekir
IMG_9869
Taksim Square
IMG_9800
AMAZING breakfast at Lokma Cafe in AnadoluhisarıIMG_9773 IMG_9780 IMG_9788 IMG_9802 IMG_9803 IMG_9853 IMG_9854 IMG_9818 IMG_9837 IMG_9872

I’ve been trying my luck with Simit since I’ve left- but no luck thus far! Lokma cafe was definitely my favorite- probably because I loved breakfast more than anything else. Kaymak is a clotted-cream and honey mixture that is eaten during that time, usually with a bread such as Simit. For me, it is the perfect start to a day!

Happy Travels!

B

Comment !

