Winnie.


I just got some devastating news. The women who went with me through my darkest hours, through my highest triumphs, passed away from a lost battle with cancer. After over six years, she became like a second grandmother to me. It’s no secret that I’ve battled with the lowest of lows- and I got through much of that thanks to her. When my grandmother passed and I felt nothing, she helped me get back on my feet. I think the hardest thing right now is the ghosts of my first semester in school, when I lost my grandmother. When I wanted to give up, she pushed me forward, and for that I am eternally grateful. She is a large pillar of what all of my success is held on.  RIP

 

We have to hold on to life and every one in it every single day, because we really are here one day, and gone the next.

-Brooke

1 thought on “Winnie.”

  1. Hi,

    I’m so sorry for your loss. I have a quick question about your blog, would you mind emailing me when you get a chance?

    Thanks,

    Cameron

    cameronvsj(at)gmail.com

Comment !

