Juniors [famous] Cheesecake in Brooklyn, NY


It’s been a long, busy summer, but I’m leaving to Cornell on Friday! This is so exciting for me– a new chapter! With that, I promise to post at least a LITTLE something every Sunday from here forward; I know I’ve been a tad neglectful. Here’s a bonus post on the world famous Junior’s Cheesecake in Brooklyn- which I’m fortunate enough to live near!

Ironically, I didn’t eat cheesecake AT ALL until my 20th birthday. We got the chocolate Mousse & Red Velvet Cheesecake for three of us on National Cheese Cake day… and although I love red velvet, I was rooting for the chocolate mousse to be the tastiest but I didn’t love the tart cheese cake with it, though the mousse was DELISH! The Red velvet cheese cake was amazing because the tartness from the cheesecake frosting and buttermilk in the cocoa was already there, so I enjoyed that immensely. I also ate some of their brisket sandwich which was incredible, arguably some of the best brisket I’ve ever had… seriously!

How’s every one’s summer? has anyone visited somewhere exciting? enjoyed delicious dessert somewhere?

 

xx

-B

Comment !

